Shearwater by D.S. Murphy [Mini Book Review]

Shearwater by D.S. Murphy

Rating: 5

Genre: YA/Fantasy/Mermaids/Romance/Adventure/Mythology

Shearwater is a brilliant tale—rich with folklore, adventure, and mystery. Chapter One lured me right in, like an anchor to its ship and kept me intrigued start to finish. I never lost my train of thought, since there was so much intensity lurking behind the secrets of the characters. I also found it really entertaining and interesting to see through Clara’s eyes too, and view the world as she did. It’s almost a rarity for me to find a character nowadays that I can relate to and laugh about.

Recommended For Fans of: Wake by Amanda Hocking, Mermaid by Carolyn Turgeon, and The Lost Island of Tamarind by Nadia Aguiar.

Leave a Reply

