Surprise! Surprise!

After an ENDLESS period of writing, editing, revising, and organizing during the weeks of May, I’m finally going to let you guys get a sneak peek at what I’ve been working on (this also explains I haven’t posted much this month).

BPT
*Name will be blurred in this picture until publication.

Isn’t it beautiful? 😉

My very first proof copies of my nature haiku poetry compilation, Backyard Pretty Thoughts, arrived out of my mailbox today! I’m ecstatic!!

Createspace did a wonderful job developing my books. They came in perfect condition!

BPT 2
The writing process has been such an interesting journey for me!

Reading my poetry in a print format is so overwhelming. I still can’t get over the fact that my work has been transformed into a book! And this elated feeling doesn’t seem like it’s going to end anytime soon!

Hopefully, one day I’ll be ready to publish this little forest-scenic gem. 😀

Here’s the song that inspired me to write this collection:

Thanks for reading!

Xx Kaleidoscopic Kites xX

10 thoughts on “Surprise! Surprise!

  1. Great !!! Writing poems is really great thing. I wish you all the best for publishing this. I hope your poetry will wins hearts….I would like to read your poetry soon. Yes, this song is really inspiring. All the best friend…You will have great time ahead. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

