Sunflower Spring Book Haul ~ March 2015

Sunflower Spring Book Haul 2015

It’s been a little over a week since spring has started, and I couldn’t be more excited for the flowers to bloom! Most importantly, however, I love reading new books during the rainy portions of April. Recently, I bought four YA fiction books and can’t wait to share my opinions of them with you all. Alright—let’s get started on the haul!

Since You’ve Been Gone ~ Morgan Matson – So many people on Goodreads recommended S.Y.B.G. to me! On March 16th, I finally finished reading this book and can see why everyone has raved about it endlessly. I wrote a detailed review on my findings linked below (be sure to check it out). It currently stands at #6 on my Top Ten Favorite Books list. Yes, it was just THAT great.

Book Review –  https://kaleidoscopickites.wordpress.com/2015/03/17/since-youve-been-gone-by-morgan-matson-book-review/

Belle Prater’s Boy ~ Ruth White – Besides reading picture books when I was younger, I read a few novels too. Belle Prater’s Boy, is the earliest novel I can remember reading. It’s been a decade since I last read it.

And let’s just say, when I opened the package in the mail, to reveal this book, it brought back a lot of sweet memories. 😉

Don’t Call Me Baby ~ Gwendolyn Heasley – I enjoyed reading this novel very much. The plot-line is uniquely modern. Gwendolyn also has quite a creative writing voice, which made it easy for me fall in love with the characters and the setting. *REVIEW COMING SOON*

The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender ~ Leslie Walton – Without a doubt, Leslie’s book is a definite, “eye-catcher.” The minute I first saw the cover and read the blurb, I just knew I’d be intrigued with the whimsical atmosphere. Lately, I’ve been too broken over the ending of my favorite angel series, that I haven’t taken the chance to read anything in the paranormal genre in a while. Hopefully, when my bad case of bibliophila-heartache is over, I’ll be able to handle reading Leslie’s story. I’m certainly excited for the adventure!

Have you reading any of these? Tell me your thoughts in the comments section! As always, thanks for reading! 😛

Xx Kaleidoscopic Kites xX

Leave a Reply

