Snowflake Serenade

Metal clashes against clawed ice.
Minds freeze, reality ceases
To exist within the skating rink.

My footsteps drag figure eight dreams

Across emotionless glossy-layered skin

Lined with the past’s dusted failures.

Hearts throb like a whirling machine.
But I l e t myself g o.. . . .

E sc a p in g tantrum th o u gh t s;
Silver blown frenzied frost.

I am given a single sacred moment,
So I can embrace the s n o w f lake sere n a d e,
Preserved for the me and the world alone.

Leave a Reply

