Drowning In Bedrooms

Drowning in Bedrooms

Barefoot sleep,
Succumbs me in her vortex sea.
As I fall between bubble debris,
The weight of my heart’s shards
Crash onto solid bone,
Breaking blesséd blue sheaths.

Icy flames flare,
An ignition of exploding treasure despair.
My vessel drowns within ocean prayers.
Sand envelopes tidal sheets,
Pulling this so-called body of mine
Into a human’s sunken bestial lair.

Mistrals binge,
On my last hellish breath.
Enslave thunder riding its treks.
Chandelier brass vanishes below
Antique embroidered mattress lace,
While curtains cover my struggling singe.

2 thoughts on “Drowning In Bedrooms

  1. Admiring the persistence you put into your website and in depth information you provide.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same unwanted rehashed information. Great read!
    I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

