Liebster Award ~ July 2014

I’m been quite busy lately and I just realized I was nominated for the Liebster Award for the second time last July. I totally forgot! Anyways, I want to thank ameliaormia ( Country Girl in the Big City  blog – http://asviewedbymia.wordpress.com/ ) for nominating me. Her blog is terrific! Be sure to check it out sometime! I also want to thank all two-hundred and thirty seven of my followers for reading my work and commenting when they feel the need to. I always appreciate the support you guys give me!

Now here’s the eleven questions:

1. Early Bird or Night Owl?

It actually depends on the time of year for me! I’m an Night Owl during summertime, but a Early Bird for the rest of the year. Yeah I know. I’m kind of weird. xD

 

2. Having to make the choice would you be Blind or Deaf?

Ooh… Interesting question. I wouldn’t be able to listen to music too well if I was deaf, but I can’t imagine life without color, so I’m going to have to say I’d rather be deaf. Plus, I like sign language.

 

3. A moment in your life that brought the greatest joy?

The moment I realized I could actually write pretty good. That day was on 1/11/12.

 

4. Your dream/Where would you live?

New Zealand! I love how it isn’t too cultivated so the beauty of the rain forests still remain. It seems really peaceful there. I love Austrailia a lot too.

 

5. Something of substance you want people to know about you?

When I see a flower on the ground, I hesitate before picking it up because I know love is appreciation—not possession or temptation. Furthermore, The Fault in Our Stars was one of the only movies I ever cried while watching.

 

6. Laptop or Desktop?

Well I’m typing on a laptop right now, so I guess that answers this question.

 

7. Coffee? Cream/Suger? and/ or Tea? Sugar/Lemon?

Coffee & Cream for sure! Especially Starbucks! I can’t stand tea at all! It tastes bland to me.

 

8. If you’re married, your couples song? Single, your favorite song?

I have too many favorite songs! I’ll mention the one I’m obsessing over now. Paris by Magic Man! ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yteXdnQQSUc ) Actually, Magic Man’s, whole album, Before the Waves, is like the perfect summer wake up call for me.

 

9. What did you want to be when you grew up?

Animal Photographer, Marine Biologist, Forensic Scientist, Fashion Designer, Dentist, Veterinarian, Pet Groomer, Cake Decorator, Writer, Author & Wildlife Rehabilitator.

 

10. Your go-to for staying positive?

Definitely listening to feel-good music, hanging out with friends, cleaning my room (My logic: Messy room ~ Messy thoughts, Clean Room ~ Relaxed Space & Clear Mind), Eating chocolate, and watching hilarious Youtube videos.

 

11. If it was possible to go back to the past 10 years, would you? Would you change your life today?

I was five so not really much happened except for lots of doll playing and scooter riding. No, not at all suppose. My mistakes make up who I am and I wouldn’t change that aspect of me for the world. 🙂

 

My Awesome Top Five Blogs Nominees:

Mosquito Hovel http://mosquitohovel.wordpress.com/

The Interlude ~ http://hannahmessinger.com/

Teenage Trends ~ http://teenagetrendz.wordpress.com/

Jenna Rambles ~ http://jennaramblesblog.com/

My Poetry Posts ~ http://mypoetryposts.wordpress.com/

Check out their blogs and if you’re new to my blog, I’d love it if you read, comment, and follow if you enjoy looking at my other posts. Once again, thanks a lot guys!

Kalei Kites XOXO 😀

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award ~ July 2014

Leave a Reply

