Java Sweethearts

coffee_lovers_beauty_secret

Saturday night, coffee shop
Another glass, another cup
Of some of this good love
Of some of this good love

Keep swallowing sweet stuff
Under the tasteless sun

Then I sense a sugar rush
Eye candy, your sour touch
Racing heartbeats can’t keep up
With your strawberry blush

I know I shouldn’t, but I just
Dream about you like a crush
The way my lifeline, double-dutch
Love is verging on the hush

Sunday morning, same cafe
Another drink, one parfait
Of some of this good’ol Starbucks
Mocha cappuccino, ‘can’t get enough

Keep swallowing sweet stuff
Under the velvet sun

Then I sense a sugar rush
Eye candy, your sour touch
Racing heartbeats can’t keep up
With your strawberry blush

I know I shouldn’t, but I just
Dream about you like a crush
The way my lifeline, double-dutch
Love is verging on the hush

Monday noon, passing by
Weekend cafe, latte supply
I sneak in, to catch your eye
Wondering what coffee to buy

Keep swallowing sweet stuff
Under the gentle sun

Then I sense a sugar rush
Eye candy, your sour touch
Racing heartbeats can’t keep up
With your strawberry blush

I know I shouldn’t, but I just
Dream about you like a crush
The way my lifeline, double-dutch
Love is verging on the hush

Tuesday sunset, busy day
I’m only a customer, ready to pay
For a mug filled with your decaf dismay
Fearing someone will steal your heart away
From this coffee shop someday

Then I sense a sugar rush
Eye candy, your sour touch
Racing heartbeats can’t keep up
With your strawberry blush

I know I shouldn’t, but I just
Dream about you like a crush
The way my lifeline, double-dutch
Love is verging on the hush

Come in closer for a kiss
You know you can no longer resist
My pure espresso bliss
Will stain your coffee scented lips

Come in closer for a kiss
You don’t know how long I’ve been waiting for this
My bubbly blood simmers in fizz
Hoping for the macchiato twist

Last Saturday night, coffee shop
Another glass, another cup
Of some of this good love
I remember this good love

Keep swallowing sweet stuff
Under the blistering sun

Then I sense a sugar rush
Eye candy, your sour touch
Racing heartbeats can’t keep up
With your strawberry blush

I know I shouldn’t, but I just
Dream about you like a crush
The way my lifeline, double-dutch
Love is verging on the hush

3 thoughts on “Java Sweethearts

Leave a Reply

