Three Contests & One LONG Rainy Month

Image

Hello there! 🙂

This April I’m joining three writing contests: Camp NaNoWriMo 2014, NaPoMoWriMo 2014, & the Elemental Poetry Contest held by my local library.

I’ve already participated in NaPoWriMo and I won on Allpoetry.com last year. I actually haven’t written much poetry in a while either  (Because of a combination of a lack of inspiration, motivation, & laziness) so this should be a more interesting experience than in 2013.

 NaPoMoWriMo (http://www.napowrimo.net/is a contest where you have to write thirty original poems by the end of the month and basically write a poem everyday. Get ready to see a lot of poems written by me next month!

I’ve never been a contestant in a NaNoWriMo contest before. I have no idea what to expect. I was  ONLY planning to enter the extremely huge international contest in November, but I changed my mind at the last minute. I have about twenty stories I’m working on (most of them are incomplete or I’ve never started) so I decided to pick the one I really want to do the most and I am capable of completing by the end of April (I’m planning to write a YA Chick Lit Novella). I don’t want to feel like a loser in May.

Check post on February 17th, 2014 for Camp NaNoWriMo link + description!

Lastly, the easiest contest of next month I’m entering in will be the Elemental Poetry Contest held by my local library. All I have to do is write one poem about the elements because that’s the theme my library chose to celebrate National Poetry Month. One simple & creative poem. Shouldn’t be too hard right?

Image

My brain is going to be fried by May.

Coffee is going to be my best friend.

I guess this is what crazy writers live for, to thrive under pressure.

One thought on “Three Contests & One LONG Rainy Month

  1. You may be on to something there. I feel bored if I’m not under pressure! Good luck in Camp this year, I’m going to be participating in it as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

